0
$

1! TORO Aluminum Large Arbor Fly Fishing Reel Review

Milo
11/06/2020
Hi Maxcatch Team,
Got my Toro reel 3/4, took little less then 20 days to ship it to Europe.
Carefully paked and came with two presents, Thank you !!
My first impression, this reel looks good and the Quality is in my opinion verry good. No play, runs verry smooth, the click sound is verry silent.
This reel can easily compete with other well know brands.
Gonna use this with a 7''- #3 rod, and had 50yard micro backing, and a Sunnray fly line 90Ft. Fits perfect.
Thank you very much
Best regards

1! TORO Aluminum Large Arbor Fly Fishing Reel Review 1! TORO Aluminum Large Arbor Fly Fishing Reel Review 1! TORO Aluminum Large Arbor Fly Fishing Reel Review
Jamie C
20/12/2019
First time purchasing from Maxcatch and am glad i did, i brought the 3/4 weight green toro reel. It was very well packaged, opening i found some extras in there so thanks for that Maxcatch. The reel is very light and sturdy with no play at all, and the wind in is smooth with no resistance. The drag seems nice and smooth with nice click increments, one and a half revolutions goes from 0 to max drag which is nice.The colour is awesome, looks better in person, the finish on it is superb with no marks or scratches at all. The pouch included is a nice snug fit which should protect the reel nicely. To get this type of quality in a reel you would have to pay 3 times the price. I also purchased some tapered leaders and gold fly line which both seem like good quality with little memory in it, the fly line is nice and smooth too. Overall im very pleased with everything and will definitely be getting more stuff from Maxcatch. Thanks.
Ted S.
10/10/2019
I really like this fly reel.Smooth drag,easy to change left hand to right hand retrieve. Very serious store. Excellent quality products. Received very quickly. Perfect Packing I'm using it right away.
1! TORO Aluminum Large Arbor Fly Fishing Reel Review
Leon P.
23/09/2019
The rod arrived today, well packaged and in good condition. I was impressed to find the gift of a 3wt floating line in the case as well. Thank you. I look forward to fishing it for the first time and for years to come.
1! TORO Aluminum Large Arbor Fly Fishing Reel Review
Rory J Atkinson
26/08/2019
A few people have been asking me what do I think of the maxcatch reels, so here's what I think of them:

The maxcatch Toro reel is a smooth reel with a strong drag system that I have used to play a few nice fish, from a few decent brown trout to a few good strong fighting sea trout, a nice sized rainbow trout and even a salmon grilse. I didn't need to have the drag tightened much and it's been able to keep tension while still allowing the fish to run. The drag can be tightened a lot more so would definitely be able to handle some really good fish.

As with all reels, they can all fuck up if you drop them but mine have survived being dropped a few times so far. But for the price of them, I wouldn't be as mad if it did as I've definitely got my money's worth.

So honestly for the price they are, they are a great reel. Not too expensive and you can get some good use out of them.

So there's a non sponsored review.
1! TORO Aluminum Large Arbor Fly Fishing Reel Review
Warren Chegwidden
12/08/2019
Thank you maxcatch for quick delivery, the torro in green is a lovely reel.
Thank you for the extras.
1! TORO Aluminum Large Arbor Fly Fishing Reel Review
Cody Walker
15/04/2019
Sweet reel, the blue color is bright and beautiful.
It does the job perfectly when I'm looking for trout.
Sebastian Isner
02/04/2019
Powerful reel and the design is sweet.
Satisfaction is the good word to describe the feeling for getting the Toro.
Jeremy Ashton
15/03/2019
To accompany my reviews about the line and the fiber glass I also have to talk about the toro : speechless...
Set a price like this for a reel of this quality is a miracle, my uncle tested it last week just after I received it (picture) he is now planning to order one by himself.
This brand deserve an high reputation.
1! TORO Aluminum Large Arbor Fly Fishing Reel Review 1! TORO Aluminum Large Arbor Fly Fishing Reel Review
Hugo Melchor Arenas
06/03/2019
I HAVE THIS IN A 4WT WHAT A CATCH SO STRONG LIKE ITS BULL NAME I AM A TAURUS BORN APRIL 24 1966. THE GREAT T HING ITS SO STRONG A AWESOME I FEEL LIKE I HAVE A 6WT!!!! POWER WEN ITS NEEDED THE MOST. NO PUEDO DECIR MAS DE ESTE TESTADURO TORO UN CARRETE FUERTE HERMOSO Y EFICAZ. GRACIAS MAXCATCH!!!!! MUY SATISFECHO CON TODOS LOS PORDUCTOS MAXIMA VIDA MAXCATCH.
Showing 1 to 10 of 26 (3 Pages)

Latest Articles

Popular Articles

100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

We back every product we sell against defects in materials and workmanship. If you aren't satisfied, neither are we—just return the item for repair, replacement, or refund, depending on the item.

Best products with personal service and care, this is Maxcatch