0
$

AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review

Steven Platek
25/02/2020
Got this reel today right on time. Reel looks and functions perfectly.
I loaded it work line, nymph line, and attached it to my maxcatch nymph rod and caught a few trout. Super easy to swap too right hand retrieve. I love this tell. Looks amazing. I absolutely recommend this and other maxcatch products.

UPDATE: took this real trophy fishing today, it was the first time the drag really HAD to be engaged and worked like a charm. I landed ten trout over 20 inches all 4-8 pounds. Loving this reel more and more!!
AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review
Tommy
28/11/2019
Fast delivery, exact description correct packaging. Another order more satisfactory
AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review
Gary Brazier
04/11/2019
Grey Mullet on 5/6 at Avid Reel. Really smooth drag for these hard fighting fish.
AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review
Gary Brazier
19/10/2019
Amazing reel for the money. I use the 5/6 wt reel fo mullet fishing in UK. Although the reel is not sealed it has performed well in a saltwater environment.
Joey N.
10/10/2019
The reel was packed with care and arrived in the shortest delivery times announced with a protection pouch (not a neoprene one but still) Fully accurate compared to description and surprisingly light. Very nice the reel,I give a 10 to the website.
AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review
Estrada
24/08/2019
This little reel is very well made, smooth drag, and most important is the weight, it is so light and perfect to walk on the river, no fatigue on wrist. Awesome customer service always with Maxcatch.
AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review
Jose
20/06/2019
I've had this reel for a year now and it still works great! Just took it out of winter storage and everything works just like when I bought it. I've also dropped it a few times. Haven't caught any bass with it but it balances with a Hendrix Outdoors fly rod I got for a gift two years. Definitely recommend for people looking for an aluminium reel to go with, almost, any rod.
Patrick Alford
11/03/2019
Excellent quality/price ratio. I can easily recommend it for anyone : those who fish for years or beginners.

AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review
Toni
12/02/2019
Stunning reel! Looks so nice on my blue Ultraglass rod from Maxcatch! So smooth on retrieve! Drag is smooth and easily adjustable! you can switch from left to right hand retrieve in seconds.. It looks and functions like a much more expensive reel. Build quality is top notch, you wont be disappointed. I fish a lot of places that are pretty timber covered and rough, I cant see paying hundreds for a fresh water reel because it is a name brand status symbol, just to get gravel rash and bumped around. This thing performs flawlessly and for a fraction of the price..
AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review
Paul
12/02/2019
This reel has treated me extremely well! As someone that was new to fly fishing, I was searching for a fly reel that was affordable but still gave me a great experience on the river. I was thoroughly impressed. I did have some questions about the reel after a few months of owning it, so I reached out to customer care. They were able to address my concerns and get me taken care of immediately! I would definitely recommend this reel!
AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review AVID Micro Adjusting Drag Smooth Machined Fly Reel Review
Showing 1 to 10 of 24 (3 Pages)

Latest Articles

Popular Articles

100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

We back every product we sell against defects in materials and workmanship. If you aren't satisfied, neither are we—just return the item for repair, replacement, or refund, depending on the item.

Best products with personal service and care, this is Maxcatch