0
$

Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review

KiVa Fishing
20/11/2019
Quality is good, fully corresponds to the description. Delivery on time. Excellent reel.The seller is the best. I highly recommend it!
Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review
Hugo Melchor Arenas
08/10/2019
ENAMORADO ESTE ES MI FAVORITO DE TODOS LOS CARRETES DE MAXCATCH LOS COLORES ELEGANTES SYSTEMA DE FRENO DEFINITIVAMENTE CALIDAD EN MIS MANOS ME SIENTO ORGULLOSO DE USAR ESTE SUPER CARRETE. CUANDO EL CABALLO ES GRANDE ANDE O NO ANDE!!!!!! GREATEST OF ALL THE REELS I OWN MAXCATCH IS MY LIFE THANKS FOR HELPING DISABLED AMERICAN VETERANS LIKE ME HEAL TROUGH FLY FISHING. THE JOURNEY CONTINUES. XUEYUAN SUN THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO.
Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review
Brial P.
27/09/2019
I've owned the Sparta reel for about 9 months. It has a smooth drag with an amazing range of adjustment. The build quality is perfect. The finish is tough and has survived some things I thought would have scuffed it more. I wish the sound was perhaps more like a Ross reel, but the quality, function, and warranty are all superb!
Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review
Daff
27/08/2019
I received my order yesterday and I would like to say a lot of thanks about yours services I am really grateful for that and your products are just perfect.
Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review
Henning Dette
26/08/2019
This reel is from extraordinarily Quality and it is a pleasure to fish with, just as the rods.
My next order will arrive you very soon, because I'm very pleased of your Service and Quality.
Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review
Dave Fulghum
10/04/2019
The Sparta is an amazing reel. in the Eight10 wt it will hold plenty of line and backing. More than enough for most salt water quarry. I was running 100 yds of line and 100 yds of backing. I never got close to the backing. I never got close probably due to the drag system on the Sparta. Snook are fighters and love to run. The drag was easily adjusted once hooked and smoothly tired these guys out in short order. Yet the reel still operated perfectly when I was setting up for my next cast.
Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review
Frank Lawrence
04/03/2019
Great reel, it can stop everything the brake is a beast, lightweight and beautiful.
Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review
G. Rendon
01/02/2019
Just recently picked up this reel after seeing it's debut a couple months back. When I saw it was in development, and after reading the specs, I knew I had to get my hands on one of these reels. The Maxcatch Sparta fly fishing reel seems to be designed for the salt water fisherman in mind however, some of the trout I've caught this year could rival some salt water species in their veracity of fight.

I decided to purchase this reel with a Maxcatch Black Star 9ft, 6wt, 4 piece rod. I loaded up the reel with backing and fly line and headed out to a few ponds to give it a whirl. I instantly noticed that the Sparta reel has one of the smoothest drags I've ever felt on a fly reel. I own a few fly reels twice as expensive as the Sparta reel and this one feels better than any of those. Smooth yet firm. The large, knurled drag knob is easy to find and adjust. I also noticed how precise one can dial in the drag on this fly reel. With a quick turn, you can set the drag to heavy or light or dial it in to your exact preference. I mean that too. I've have fly reels that I struggle to find the "sweet spot" of the drag I prefer, with the Sparta fly reel, the drag is so precise that it is easy to find my sweet spot. Taking apart the reel is easy and once you do, you will notice the unique cone shaped drag assembly. It is sealed from the elements and I believe, it will give you decades of reliability.

Pros: Craftsmanship
Looks (Wow this thing is great looking!)
Excellent Drag
Smooth/fast retrieve
Minimal reel click sound
Great value
Remarkable design
Can hold almost 200 yards of backing plus 100 feet of floating fly line.

Cons: A little heavier than some reels equal to it's size.
Strange weight designations i.e. I ordered the 5 Seven which equates to 5/6/7 weight reel. I purchased this reel to pair with a 6wt rod so maybe that is why it is a little heavier than a comparable 6 wt reel.

Overall I give this fly reel a solid 4.5 star rating (Amazon doesn't let you give 1/2 stars ). I only took away a 1/2 star because of the weight. I would highly recommend this to the avid freshwater fly fisher and salt water fly fisher. Excellent value for a bulletproof fly reel!
Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review Sparta Ultra-Smooth Sealed Drag Fly Fishing Reel Review
Brad McL
17/01/2019
Great looking Reel, paired the Sparta with the Predator and it feels good. Will be putting a bend in this bad boy here in Dubai.
Thanks for the Free goodies, great service & Fast Delivery.
Maxcatch will be getting more of my business.

Thanks Maxcatch Team.
Cristian Velásquez
10/01/2019
Aquí con nueva adquisición, excelente carrete...me voy por esos grandes Chinook, gracias maxcatch.
Showing 1 to 10 of 22 (3 Pages)

Latest Articles

Popular Articles

100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

We back every product we sell against defects in materials and workmanship. If you aren't satisfied, neither are we—just return the item for repair, replacement, or refund, depending on the item.

Best products with personal service and care, this is Maxcatch